21st June 2018

Network maintenance: BGP session migrations, scheduled 1 year ago

We're planning to migrate the BGP sessions with one of our IP transit providers to new hardware within their network. This work will resolve an issue which has caused several incidents of packet loss on some routes over the last few weeks.

We've scheduled the work to take place between 2018-06-25 22:00 UTC (23:00 BST) and 2018-06-25 22:30 UTC (23:30 BST).

We do not anticipate any impact on our network performance or availability as a result, but the network should be considered "at risk" for the duration of the works.

UPDATE 22:20 UTC: The work has been completed as planned.